Filming Progress – Erased

I filmed Erased early in January in one evening for a film festival in Youghal, co. Cork which got through to the finals. The film follows Maxine Ward, a young woman who is tormented by some strange voice. However, as her night progresses, it appears the voice has erased Max and has replaced her, adopting her likeness and trapping Max inside a computer.

Watch the film below!

This was a fun film to make, once again starring my saviour Leanne Oconnor Desmond, along with Gemma Kent as the voice and one of the news reporters and Roisin Moloney as a second reporter, as well as being my fabulous lighting woman!

Between our hyper shenanigans, Hamilton singalong breaks, and a strange remix to come out of it (link) I had a blast filming for it!

Filming in my college apartment had its challenges. And at this stage, I’ve exhausted my  sets! But with a bigger future project on the way, I may have the motivation I need to branch out….

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

